Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Model Specific > Hardbody Forum (D21)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2021, 11:46 AM   #11
jp2code
Software Developer
 
jp2code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Age: 51
Posts: 10,488
Vehicle: 94 LB 2x4 Manual VG33e
Thanks: 1,675
Thanked 1,522 Times in 1,336 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SF View Post
So I am also in need to change my break booster, yet I donít have the money to buy a brand new one, my friend has a same model hardbody but I was wondering if the break booster would be able to fit on mine. If not then Iíll just get a second hand from a frontier instead till I can buy a brand new one. TIA!
You could look up the item for your truck, write down the part number, and compare that to the part number for the truck you don't know about.

Use a site like https://www.courtesyparts.com/ and use VINs when possible.
__________________
Joe (not a mechanic!) ē Don't have an account? EMAIL ME
Factory Service Manuals: https://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/Hardbody/
Walk-through: Checking Nissan Trouble Codes
1994 VG30E to VG33E with H256 Cams

jp2code is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
1SF (02-07-2021)
Old 02-04-2021, 04:56 PM   #12
YEPEE
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,868
Vehicle: 86.5 HB,95 HB, 02 Sentra Spec-V
Thanks: 280
Thanked 323 Times in 278 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by urimashe View Post
So I think I need a new brake booster, the issue I am having is, what type of booster do I have? the listing at the parts store ask if I have a jkc or whatever, or a timaki or something. (sorry, don't remember the exact names) I went to look at my booster, and I have no idea by looking at it, what brand or type it is, its factory Nissan is all I know, it had a sticker with a number on it, that was it. anyone know how to tell what type of brake booster you have?
if you want to give me the 8 digits of your vin... I will try to tell you what you have..
YEPEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 08:04 PM   #13
89'HBV6
Ol'school Geek
 
89'HBV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Washington State
Posts: 520
Vehicle: 89' D21 KC SE V6 5spd 2WD - 87' D21 KC SE V6 5spd 2WD
Thanks: 534
Thanked 130 Times in 113 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YEPEE View Post
if you want to give me the 8 digits of your vin... I will try to tell you what you have..
Umm, you responded to an individual who's not been here since 09/20 and a thread that's 3 yo. I suspect it's been deal with...
89'HBV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 09:02 PM   #14
YEPEE
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,868
Vehicle: 86.5 HB,95 HB, 02 Sentra Spec-V
Thanks: 280
Thanked 323 Times in 278 Posts
Default

yeah... I skipped a page lol
YEPEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2021, 06:33 AM   #15
89'HBV6
Ol'school Geek
 
89'HBV6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Washington State
Posts: 520
Vehicle: 89' D21 KC SE V6 5spd 2WD - 87' D21 KC SE V6 5spd 2WD
Thanks: 534
Thanked 130 Times in 113 Posts
Default

Watch that...... could git ya in trouble! (you're married, right?)
89'HBV6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2021, 01:56 PM   #16
YEPEE
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,868
Vehicle: 86.5 HB,95 HB, 02 Sentra Spec-V
Thanks: 280
Thanked 323 Times in 278 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 89'HBV6 View Post
Watch that...... could git ya in trouble! (you're married, right?)
NO, been there.. done that lol
YEPEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
89'HBV6 (02-05-2021)
Old 02-05-2021, 11:51 PM   #17
EF2
 
EF2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: colorado
Posts: 222
Vehicle: 94 king cab
Thanks: 10
Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1SF View Post
So I am also in need to change my break booster, yet I donít have the money to buy a brand new one, my friend has a same model hardbody but I was wondering if the break booster would be able to fit on mine. If not then Iíll just get a second hand from a frontier instead till I can buy a brand new one. TIA!
as long as theyíre both same engine and same drive type they should work.
EF2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
1SF (02-07-2021)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.