Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Tech Area > Wiring and Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2013, 11:32 PM   #31
sicnis
 
sicnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: SanAntonio Tx
Age: 37
Posts: 1,483
Vehicle: 1993 D21 Reg. Cab
Thanks: 164
Thanked 151 Times in 139 Posts
Default

mine is a 93 and i had the same problem. i followed colors mostly and did one system at a time, testing inbetween.
unplugging the loom from the firewall helps too,
__________________
sicnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 11:39 PM   #32
auto-mafia
Newbie?@?@?
 
auto-mafia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 161
Vehicle: '93 Nissan Hardbody
Thanks: 11
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sicnis View Post
mine is a 93 and i had the same problem. i followed colors mostly and did one system at a time, testing inbetween.
unplugging the loom from the firewall helps too,
Yeah I did that... I am done.. 4x4 light is on lol...

wires not connected are airbag, abs, and seatbelt.
__________________
Build Thread: Build Thread Link


auto-mafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 10:20 AM   #33
rjsventura
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 41
Vehicle: Nissan D21 1991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

hello, i'm Ricardo from Portugal...
I have a 1991 Hardbody, Z24 engine carburator...
I'm starting the dash swap...
I supose because it does not have electronic ignition i having some trouble...


p.s.: sorry about my writing.
rjsventura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 11:01 AM   #34
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 41
Posts: 10,205
Vehicle: 2012 370Z, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody x2
Thanks: 923
Thanked 2,003 Times in 1,649 Posts
Default

What problems are you having?
__________________
alabama_lowlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 11:52 AM   #35
rjsventura
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 41
Vehicle: Nissan D21 1991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Cool

last nigth... breaking 1996 (TD25 engine) dash...
rjsventura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2013, 12:00 PM   #36
rjsventura
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 41
Vehicle: Nissan D21 1991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default







rjsventura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 12:40 PM   #37
rjsventura
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 41
Vehicle: Nissan D21 1991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

hello. Anyone know how to connect the electric motor to add kilometers?
i have in my dash 152.000Km and this one only 102.000Km.
I was thinking of adding 50.000Km.
So had no problems with the inspection...
rjsventura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 12:59 PM   #38
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 41
Posts: 10,205
Vehicle: 2012 370Z, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody x2
Thanks: 923
Thanked 2,003 Times in 1,649 Posts
Default

I guess you could remove the speed sensor from the transmission and hook it up to a drill motor until it matches.
__________________
alabama_lowlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 01:25 PM   #39
rjsventura
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 41
Vehicle: Nissan D21 1991
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

the old one is mecanic... i have to get a new sensor. electric one.
rjsventura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2013, 05:13 PM   #40
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 41
Posts: 10,205
Vehicle: 2012 370Z, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody x2
Thanks: 923
Thanked 2,003 Times in 1,649 Posts
Default

Yes, you have to run 2 wires from the speed sensor to the instrument cluster. To increase the kilometer reading on the odometer you can take the gear off the speed sensor and put the sensor into a drill, turn the ignition switch and spin the sensor with the drill until the readout matches. I think this would take a long time to do and I'm not sure if there is a manual way to do this.
__________________
alabama_lowlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.