Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Tech Area > Wiring and Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2019, 01:54 AM   #21
Richy
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 10
Vehicle: Nissan d21 1993
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nunya View Post
recheck ...one of the blacks has fine bluestripe

Iíve triple checked and I believe theyíre all connected correctly. If you could take a pic of your plug plugged into the switch from behind Iíd really appreciate it! This has been the only frustrating part of the whole swap but hopefully I can get it figured out. Unless my amplifier went bad for whatever reason but it was working before I took it off on the donor truck
Richy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 10:21 AM   #22
nunya
 
nunya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 816
Vehicle: nissan d21 93 kingcab red
Thanks: 251
Thanked 161 Times in 137 Posts
Default

after work 2nite Ill open her up
nunya is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
Richy (06-05-2019)
Old 06-06-2019, 12:46 AM   #23
nunya
 
nunya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 816
Vehicle: nissan d21 93 kingcab red
Thanks: 251
Thanked 161 Times in 137 Posts
Default

Richy did ya get the PM? Pics?
nunya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 02:51 AM   #24
Richy
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 10
Vehicle: Nissan d21 1993
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nunya View Post
Richy did ya get the PM? Pics?
Yessir I got them, unfortunately theyíre still not working correctly. Iíve got all the wires hooked up correct but I donít have that second plug. All 8 wires were pinned into the same plug on the donor truck. Everything was working on the donor truck but Iím not sure if the switch or the amplifier could have gone bad for whatever reason. The amp will click on sometimes but only works at the highest speed nothing else. Plugged the old switch on and both speeds work 🤷🏻*♂️
switch and amp are from a 94 BTW
Richy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.